Component
Mouse cardiac fatty-acid oxidation capacity
Study-specific entity. Experimental conditions and evidence limits remain on each linked claim.
6 recorded relationships. Experimental role, claim status and evidence remain attached to each record.
How nutrients influence it
Every nutrient with a recorded effect on this component, credited to the nutrient that acted rather than the chapter that recorded it. Open a nutrient to see the findings and the conditions they were measured under.
Other things that act on it
Enzymes, hormones, genes, and other components with a recorded effect. These are not nutrients, so they do not count toward the arrows above. Each finding names the chapter that recorded it.
How nutrients reach it in more than one step
Chains of two or more recorded steps that end here, grouped by the nutrient they start from. Each step is a separate finding, so a chain is a route a mechanism could take, not proof that it does.
Tracing routes…
What it does
Every recorded relationship this component is part of, grouped by its role. Plain wording comes first; the technical statement follows.
What acts on it
Cardiac-specific Dlat overexpression reduced octanoylcarnitine-supported respiration in mouse heart preparations.
Experimental context and source evidence
- access_level
- full_text_and_supplement_review
- compartment
- Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
- dose
- Tamoxifen-induced genetic overexpression; vector/induction dose not established in this extraction
- duration
- Transgenic induction age and observation interval differ across passages; exact interval unresolved
- endpoint
- mouse-cardiac-fao
- evidence_location
- Oroboros respirometry; Figure 4I–K
- experimental_model
- Conditional cardiac Dlat-transgenic mice; HADHA AAV9 rescue where stated
- exposure
- mouse-dlat-overexpression
- limitations
- Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Substrate-supported respiratory capacity, not an intact-animal FAO flux. Methods call the substrate both octanoylcarnitine and palmitoyl-carnitine; retain the explicit reagent as reported, with ambiguity flagged.
- organism
- Mus musculus
- plain_language
- Cardiac-specific Dlat overexpression reduced octanoylcarnitine-supported respiration in mouse heart preparations.
- primary_locator
- [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 35, "text_sha256": "28124428b0c4afe43ebd39f6ba3ab50da327de54267a02a3bdd81c53aa5c6743", "xml_element_id": "Par16"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 37, "text_sha256": "a3d0b7ba03c94c00e5cd07993ebd789dd554b51fafd62ec7937c72175c3c2a60", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 38, "text_sha256": "e2abb7e90e9e5c62be80dfa1edc1640c63d0d2e3e053cc6c5fb631e57372200a", "xml_element_id": "Par17"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 88, "text_sha256": "da214c15c67429e79f372bef6347c2c7bc604429178f3a9db5651425732f37b4", "xml_element_id": "Par39"}]
- primary_references
- https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
- sample_size
- 4 biological replicates
- tissue_or_cell_type
- Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes
DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 353–368
AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Conditional cardiac Dlat-transgenic mice; HADHA AAV9 rescue where stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft
Cardiac-specific Dlat overexpression reduced octanoylcarnitine-supported respiration in mouse heart preparations. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Conditional cardiac Dlat-transgenic mice; HADHA AAV9 rescue where stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Tamoxifen-induced genetic overexpression; vector/induction dose not established in this extraction duration: Transgenic induction age and observation interval differ across passages; exact interval unresolved primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Oroboros respirometry; Figure 4I–K endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: mouse-dlat-overexpression limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Substrate-supported respiratory capacity, not an intact-animal FAO flux. Methods call the substrate both octanoylcarnitine and palmitoyl-carnitine; retain the explicit reagent as reported, with ambiguity flagged. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 35, "text_sha256": "28124428b0c4afe43ebd39f6ba3ab50da327de54267a02a3bdd81c53aa5c6743", "xml_element_id": "Par16"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 37, "text_sha256": "a3d0b7ba03c94c00e5cd07993ebd789dd554b51fafd62ec7937c72175c3c2a60", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 38, "text_sha256": "e2abb7e90e9e5c62be80dfa1edc1640c63d0d2e3e053cc6c5fb631e57372200a", "xml_element_id": "Par17"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 88, "text_sha256": "da214c15c67429e79f372bef6347c2c7bc604429178f3a9db5651425732f37b4", "xml_element_id": "Par39"}] plain_language: Cardiac-specific Dlat overexpression reduced octanoylcarnitine-supported respiration in mouse heart preparations. sample_size: 4 biological replicates
Complete structured claim and evidencePartial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts.
Experimental context and source evidence
- access_level
- full_text_and_supplement_review
- compartment
- Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
- dose
- Partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown; vector dose unresolved
- duration
- Endpoint interval not resolved for this control arm
- endpoint
- mouse-cardiac-fao
- evidence_location
- Control+AAV9-sh-Dlat versus control+AAV9-NC; Figure 5
- experimental_model
- Non-HFpEF control hearts with partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown
- exposure
- mouse-dlat-knockdown
- limitations
- Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. A context-specific null finding with partial knockdown; not proof that total Dlat loss is harmless.
- organism
- Mus musculus
- plain_language
- Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts.
- primary_locator
- [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}]
- primary_references
- https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
- tissue_or_cell_type
- Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes
DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 442–456
AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Non-HFpEF control hearts with partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft
Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Non-HFpEF control hearts with partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown; vector dose unresolved duration: Endpoint interval not resolved for this control arm primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Control+AAV9-sh-Dlat versus control+AAV9-NC; Figure 5 endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: mouse-dlat-knockdown limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. A context-specific null finding with partial knockdown; not proof that total Dlat loss is harmless. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}] plain_language: Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts.
Complete structured claim and evidenceCardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model.
Experimental context and source evidence
- access_level
- full_text_and_supplement_review
- compartment
- Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
- dose
- Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text
- duration
- Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval
- endpoint
- mouse-cardiac-fao
- evidence_location
- AAV9-cTnT-Dlat shRNA and Oroboros respirometry; Figure 5E–G
- experimental_model
- Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated
- exposure
- mouse-dlat-knockdown
- limitations
- Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Partial knockdown, not complete deletion; not evidence that systemic DLAT inhibition is safe.
- organism
- Mus musculus
- plain_language
- Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model.
- primary_locator
- [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}]
- primary_references
- https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
- sample_size
- 4 biological replicates
- tissue_or_cell_type
- Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes
DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 406–421
AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft
Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text duration: Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: AAV9-cTnT-Dlat shRNA and Oroboros respirometry; Figure 5E–G endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: mouse-dlat-knockdown limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Partial knockdown, not complete deletion; not evidence that systemic DLAT inhibition is safe. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}] plain_language: Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model. sample_size: 4 biological replicates
Complete structured claim and evidenceAAV9-mediated HADHA overexpression restored FAO-associated respiration in Dlat-transgenic mouse hearts.
Experimental context and source evidence
- access_level
- full_text_and_supplement_review
- compartment
- Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
- dose
- Tamoxifen-induced genetic overexpression; vector/induction dose not established in this extraction
- duration
- Transgenic induction age and observation interval differ across passages; exact interval unresolved
- endpoint
- mouse-cardiac-fao
- evidence_location
- Supplementary Figure S21
- experimental_model
- Conditional cardiac Dlat-transgenic mice; HADHA AAV9 rescue where stated
- exposure
- mouse-hadha-overexpression
- limitations
- Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Wild-type HADHA overexpression, not a K728R mouse rescue; increased enzyme abundance does not isolate the acetylation-site mechanism.
- organism
- Mus musculus
- plain_language
- AAV9-mediated HADHA overexpression restored FAO-associated respiration in Dlat-transgenic mouse hearts.
- primary_locator
- [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 52, "text_sha256": "74297778077d895148e1cc0c9819297c22c274b0ec6fdce0483ce8ba94ab58b4", "xml_element_id": "Par21"}]
- primary_references
- https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
- sample_size
- 4 biological replicates
- tissue_or_cell_type
- Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes
DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 477–492
AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Conditional cardiac Dlat-transgenic mice; HADHA AAV9 rescue where stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft
AAV9-mediated HADHA overexpression restored FAO-associated respiration in Dlat-transgenic mouse hearts. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Conditional cardiac Dlat-transgenic mice; HADHA AAV9 rescue where stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Tamoxifen-induced genetic overexpression; vector/induction dose not established in this extraction duration: Transgenic induction age and observation interval differ across passages; exact interval unresolved primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Supplementary Figure S21 endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: mouse-hadha-overexpression limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Wild-type HADHA overexpression, not a K728R mouse rescue; increased enzyme abundance does not isolate the acetylation-site mechanism. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 52, "text_sha256": "74297778077d895148e1cc0c9819297c22c274b0ec6fdce0483ce8ba94ab58b4", "xml_element_id": "Par21"}] plain_language: AAV9-mediated HADHA overexpression restored FAO-associated respiration in Dlat-transgenic mouse hearts. sample_size: 4 biological replicates
Complete structured claim and evidenceNicotinamide riboside improved substrate-supported respiration in HFpEF mouse hearts.
Experimental context and source evidence
- access_level
- full_text_and_supplement_review
- compartment
- Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
- dose
- 400 mg/kg/day
- duration
- Figure 2 treatment timeline; exact intervention duration not independently resolved from narrative
- endpoint
- mouse-cardiac-fao
- evidence_location
- Figure 2M–O
- experimental_model
- Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated
- exposure
- nicotinamide-riboside
- limitations
- Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Mouse pharmacological exposure, not a human supplement efficacy or dose claim.
- nutrient_topic
- Topical cross-reference only; no inheritance of another actor's effects. · NAD+
- organism
- Mus musculus
- plain_language
- Nicotinamide riboside improved substrate-supported respiration in HFpEF mouse hearts.
- primary_locator
- [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 25, "text_sha256": "1814242d6194ed4e0b3ab78287e20f85b6bc243051183d0f24d9034c3a930257", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 26, "text_sha256": "61dd26202087c725d9dc65345339778ed43192b3f765d05fa8a311a6e1944b34", "xml_element_id": "Par11"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 72, "text_sha256": "2b1ada63fe6c48d4296bbfb14a97940ac4a866b1d5171b0923851ec72f88ab15", "xml_element_id": "Par31"}]
- primary_references
- https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
- route
- Oral gavage
- sample_size
- 4 biological replicates
- tissue_or_cell_type
- Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes
DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 551–567
AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft
Nicotinamide riboside improved substrate-supported respiration in HFpEF mouse hearts. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: 400 mg/kg/day duration: Figure 2 treatment timeline; exact intervention duration not independently resolved from narrative route: Oral gavage primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Figure 2M–O endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: nicotinamide-riboside limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Mouse pharmacological exposure, not a human supplement efficacy or dose claim. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 25, "text_sha256": "1814242d6194ed4e0b3ab78287e20f85b6bc243051183d0f24d9034c3a930257", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 26, "text_sha256": "61dd26202087c725d9dc65345339778ed43192b3f765d05fa8a311a6e1944b34", "xml_element_id": "Par11"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 72, "text_sha256": "2b1ada63fe6c48d4296bbfb14a97940ac4a866b1d5171b0923851ec72f88ab15", "xml_element_id": "Par31"}] plain_language: Nicotinamide riboside improved substrate-supported respiration in HFpEF mouse hearts. sample_size: 4 biological replicates
Complete structured claim and evidenceSpermidine-treated HFpEF mice showed improved fatty-acid-supported cardiac respiration.
Experimental context and source evidence
- access_level
- full_text_and_supplement_review
- compartment
- Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
- dose
- 30 mM drinking water, as reported
- duration
- 10 weeks in Results
- endpoint
- mouse-cardiac-fao
- evidence_location
- Figure 8C–E
- experimental_model
- Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated
- exposure
- spermidine
- limitations
- Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Mouse model; no human dose or efficacy inference. Treatment duration differs from the general 15-week model description.
- nutrient_topic
- Topical cross-reference only; no inheritance of another actor's effects. · Spermidine
- organism
- Mus musculus
- plain_language
- Spermidine-treated HFpEF mice showed improved fatty-acid-supported cardiac respiration.
- primary_locator
- [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 54, "text_sha256": "ecfe210aa0338ec52935a354f2bcc46289d65981b7b09fd4299e4e4f2fac4254", "xml_element_id": "Par22"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 56, "text_sha256": "b4baf8321f41630eff2d66a4181f2907f674041d430ba7878fd278f33d4141cf", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 72, "text_sha256": "2b1ada63fe6c48d4296bbfb14a97940ac4a866b1d5171b0923851ec72f88ab15", "xml_element_id": "Par31"}]
- primary_references
- https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
- route
- Drinking water
- sample_size
- 4 biological replicates
- tissue_or_cell_type
- Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes
DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 660–676
AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft
Spermidine-treated HFpEF mice showed improved fatty-acid-supported cardiac respiration. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: 30 mM drinking water, as reported duration: 10 weeks in Results route: Drinking water primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Figure 8C–E endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: spermidine limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Mouse model; no human dose or efficacy inference. Treatment duration differs from the general 15-week model description. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 54, "text_sha256": "ecfe210aa0338ec52935a354f2bcc46289d65981b7b09fd4299e4e4f2fac4254", "xml_element_id": "Par22"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 56, "text_sha256": "b4baf8321f41630eff2d66a4181f2907f674041d430ba7878fd278f33d4141cf", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 72, "text_sha256": "2b1ada63fe6c48d4296bbfb14a97940ac4a866b1d5171b0923851ec72f88ab15", "xml_element_id": "Par31"}] plain_language: Spermidine-treated HFpEF mice showed improved fatty-acid-supported cardiac respiration. sample_size: 4 biological replicates
Complete structured claim and evidence
The events it takes part in
A mechanism often involves more than two components. These are the full events, with every participant and its role.
Situations it appears in
Low-supply and faulty-machinery situations recorded in the chapters where this component plays a part.
In the sources
Preserved passages that mention this component, quoted exactly. Open one to read it in context.
Open hypotheses
Proposed ideas that involve this component. They are labeled as hypotheses and do not change any recorded statement.
This is a research prototype built from draft material. It is not medical advice, and its statements still await verification against the original studies.