Component

Cardiomyocyte-targeted mouse Dlat shRNA knockdown

Study-specific entity. Experimental conditions and evidence limits remain on each linked claim.

4 recorded relationships. Experimental role, claim status and evidence remain attached to each record.

How nutrients influence it

Every nutrient with a recorded effect on this component, credited to the nutrient that acted rather than the chapter that recorded it. Open a nutrient to see the findings and the conditions they were measured under.

How nutrients reach it in more than one step

Chains of two or more recorded steps that end here, grouped by the nutrient they start from. Each step is a separate finding, so a chain is a route a mechanism could take, not proof that it does.

Tracing routes…

What it does

Every recorded relationship this component is part of, grouped by its role. Plain wording comes first; the technical statement follows.

Recorded relationships

What it acts on

  1. Cardiac Dlat knockdown reduced mitochondrial protein hyperacetylation in the two-hit HFpEF model.

    Experimental context and source evidence
    access_level
    full_text_and_supplement_review
    compartment
    Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
    dose
    Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text
    duration
    Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval
    endpoint
    mouse-mitochondrial-protein-acetylation
    evidence_location
    Figure 5C/D
    experimental_model
    Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated
    exposure
    mouse-dlat-knockdown
    limitations
    Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects.
    organism
    Mus musculus
    plain_language
    Cardiac Dlat knockdown reduced mitochondrial protein hyperacetylation in the two-hit HFpEF model.
    primary_locator
    [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}]
    primary_references
    https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
    sample_size
    6 overall; 3 per individual protein panel
    tissue_or_cell_type
    Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes

    DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 424–439

    AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft

    Cardiac Dlat knockdown reduced mitochondrial protein hyperacetylation in the two-hit HFpEF model. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text duration: Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Figure 5C/D endpoint: mouse-mitochondrial-protein-acetylation exposure: mouse-dlat-knockdown limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}] plain_language: Cardiac Dlat knockdown reduced mitochondrial protein hyperacetylation in the two-hit HFpEF model. sample_size: 6 overall; 3 per individual protein panel
    Complete structured claim and evidence
  2. Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts.

    Experimental context and source evidence
    access_level
    full_text_and_supplement_review
    compartment
    Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
    dose
    Partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown; vector dose unresolved
    duration
    Endpoint interval not resolved for this control arm
    endpoint
    mouse-cardiac-fao
    evidence_location
    Control+AAV9-sh-Dlat versus control+AAV9-NC; Figure 5
    experimental_model
    Non-HFpEF control hearts with partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown
    exposure
    mouse-dlat-knockdown
    limitations
    Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. A context-specific null finding with partial knockdown; not proof that total Dlat loss is harmless.
    organism
    Mus musculus
    plain_language
    Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts.
    primary_locator
    [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}]
    primary_references
    https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
    tissue_or_cell_type
    Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes

    DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 442–456

    AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Non-HFpEF control hearts with partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft

    Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Non-HFpEF control hearts with partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Partial AAV9-mediated Dlat knockdown; vector dose unresolved duration: Endpoint interval not resolved for this control arm primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Control+AAV9-sh-Dlat versus control+AAV9-NC; Figure 5 endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: mouse-dlat-knockdown limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. A context-specific null finding with partial knockdown; not proof that total Dlat loss is harmless. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}] plain_language: Partial Dlat knockdown did not substantially change the reported FAO capacity of control mouse hearts.
    Complete structured claim and evidence
  3. Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model.

    Experimental context and source evidence
    access_level
    full_text_and_supplement_review
    compartment
    Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
    dose
    Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text
    duration
    Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval
    endpoint
    mouse-cardiac-fao
    evidence_location
    AAV9-cTnT-Dlat shRNA and Oroboros respirometry; Figure 5E–G
    experimental_model
    Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated
    exposure
    mouse-dlat-knockdown
    limitations
    Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Partial knockdown, not complete deletion; not evidence that systemic DLAT inhibition is safe.
    organism
    Mus musculus
    plain_language
    Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model.
    primary_locator
    [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}]
    primary_references
    https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
    sample_size
    4 biological replicates
    tissue_or_cell_type
    Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes

    DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 406–421

    AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft

    Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text duration: Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: AAV9-cTnT-Dlat shRNA and Oroboros respirometry; Figure 5E–G endpoint: mouse-cardiac-fao exposure: mouse-dlat-knockdown limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. Partial knockdown, not complete deletion; not evidence that systemic DLAT inhibition is safe. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}] plain_language: Cardiac Dlat knockdown improved substrate-supported respiration in the two-hit HFpEF model. sample_size: 4 biological replicates
    Complete structured claim and evidence
  4. Dlat knockdown improved the reported diastolic phenotype in the two-hit HFpEF model.

    Experimental context and source evidence
    access_level
    full_text_and_supplement_review
    compartment
    Cardiac tissue / mitochondria
    dose
    Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text
    duration
    Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval
    endpoint
    mouse-cardiac-diastolic-impairment
    evidence_location
    Figure 5K–M; source-data workbook figure5 L/M
    experimental_model
    Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated
    exposure
    mouse-dlat-knockdown
    limitations
    Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. The prose says E/e-prime increased with improvement, whereas the plotted/source values decrease versus HFpEF control. Record the functional interpretation with this source inconsistency, not the mistaken metric direction.
    organism
    Mus musculus
    plain_language
    Dlat knockdown improved the reported diastolic phenotype in the two-hit HFpEF model.
    primary_locator
    [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/41467_2026_70703_MOESM4_ESM.xlsx", "location": "figure5; E/A and E/e-prime rows 41-50", "sha256": "7fc506fec970a4b7e9b2f370695d82b36020de2e77a0a26112066688d52606f5"}]
    primary_references
    https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w
    sample_size
    8 per group
    tissue_or_cell_type
    Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes

    DLAT: cardiac fatty-acid oxidation and mitochondrial glutathione evidence · lines 459–474

    AI-assisted two-paper curation, 2026-09-20. Cardiac full-text/supplement review; CRC abstract only. No pulmonary endothelial validation. · supports · Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft

    Dlat knockdown improved the reported diastolic phenotype in the two-hit HFpEF model. organism: Mus musculus tissue_or_cell_type: Cardiac tissue and cardiomyocytes experimental_model: Mouse two-hit HFpEF model: 60% fat-calorie diet plus L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; additional intervention as stated compartment: Cardiac tissue / mitochondria dose: Two-hit model: 60% fat-calorie diet and L-NAME 0.5 g/L drinking water; vector dose not reported in reviewed text duration: Two-hit protocol 15 weeks. Transgenic age/induction wording differs across passages; do not infer one exact interval primary_references: https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-026-70703-w access_level: full_text_and_supplement_review evidence_location: Figure 5K–M; source-data workbook figure5 L/M endpoint: mouse-cardiac-diastolic-impairment exposure: mouse-dlat-knockdown limitations: Single primary study; not independently replicated here. Cardiac and recombinant findings do not establish pulmonary endothelial, viral-sepsis or ARDS effects. The prose says E/e-prime increased with improvement, whereas the plotted/source values decrease versus HFpEF control. Record the functional interpretation with this source inconsistency, not the mistaken metric direction. primary_locator: [{"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 40, "text_sha256": "243609ee6c00a8f0af6ff98eb44fa8397862deb054738dfa97ffabdbb7be4763", "xml_element_id": "Par18"}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/heart-blocks.json", "block_index": 42, "text_sha256": "6736653063633e10bc6238c895766205418e072440d0bb94d0415def1a9ec579", "xml_element_id": null}, {"cache": "artifacts/dlat-curation/41467_2026_70703_MOESM4_ESM.xlsx", "location": "figure5; E/A and E/e-prime rows 41-50", "sha256": "7fc506fec970a4b7e9b2f370695d82b36020de2e77a0a26112066688d52606f5"}] plain_language: Dlat knockdown improved the reported diastolic phenotype in the two-hit HFpEF model. sample_size: 8 per group
    Complete structured claim and evidence

In the sources

Preserved passages that mention this component, quoted exactly. Open one to read it in context.

    This is a research prototype built from draft material. It is not medical advice, and its statements still await verification against the original studies.

    Evidence, AI assistance and curation standards