Component

Liver and kidney injury profile in female ICR mice

Species, preparation, dose and limitations are retained on linked claims.

1 recorded relationships. Experimental role, claim status and evidence remain attached to each record.

How nutrients influence it

Every nutrient with a recorded effect on this component, credited to the nutrient that acted rather than the chapter that recorded it. Open a nutrient to see the findings and the conditions they were measured under.

How nutrients reach it in more than one step

Chains of two or more recorded steps that end here, grouped by the nutrient they start from. Each step is a separate finding, so a chain is a route a mechanism could take, not proof that it does.

Tracing routes…

What it does

Every recorded relationship this component is part of, grouped by its role. Plain wording comes first; the technical statement follows.

Recorded relationships

What acts on it

  1. Oral hydroethanolic Moringa leaf extract caused biochemical and histological liver and kidney injury in female ICR mice after a single 2000 mg/kg dose and during 28-day dosing up to 1000 mg/kg/day.

    Experimental context and source evidence
    dose
    2000 mg/kg once or 125-1000 mg/kg/day hydroethanolic extract
    duration
    Acute or 28 days
    evidence_access
    Primary PubMed abstract and indexed metadata reviewed. Full-text method details not stated here remain unresolved.
    evidence_scope
    literature_reviewed; model-specific source-derived curation
    experimental_model
    Female ICR mice
    limitations
    These concentrated high-dose mouse exposures do not define risk from culinary leaves, tea or labeled human supplement doses.
    nutrient_topic
    Moringa oleifera chapter; interacting nutrients, drugs, peptides and proteins retain their experimental settings. · Moringa oleifera
    organism
    Female ICR mice
    plain_language
    Oral hydroethanolic Moringa leaf extract caused biochemical and histological liver and kidney injury in female ICR mice after a single 2000 mg/kg dose and during 28-day dosing up to 1000 mg/kg/day.
    primary_references
    Moringa oleifera hydorethanolic leaf extract induced acute and sub-acute hepato-nephrotoxicity in female ICR-mice. (2021). https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34886737/ DOI: 10.1177/00368504211004272
    route
    Oral gavage
    tissue
    Hematology, enzymes and liver/kidney histology

    Moringa oleifera: mechanism of action and interactions (2026-09-20) · lines 299–308

    Original AI-assisted source-specific curation with primary-study citations, model, exposure, route, duration, negative findings and limitations preserved. Not publisher full text. · supports · Female ICR mice · source_derived_draft · unverified_draft

    ## moringa-high-dose-extract-toxicity Oral hydroethanolic Moringa leaf extract caused biochemical and histological liver and kidney injury in female ICR mice after a single 2000 mg/kg dose and during 28-day dosing up to 1000 mg/kg/day. Model/species: Female ICR mice Tissue/system: Hematology, enzymes and liver/kidney histology Exposure: 2000 mg/kg once or 125-1000 mg/kg/day hydroethanolic extract Route: Oral gavage Duration: Acute or 28 days Limits: These concentrated high-dose mouse exposures do not define risk from culinary leaves, tea or labeled human supplement doses. Primary reference: Moringa oleifera hydorethanolic leaf extract induced acute and sub-acute hepato-nephrotoxicity in female ICR-mice. (2021). https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34886737/ DOI: 10.1177/00368504211004272 Access: Primary PubMed abstract and indexed metadata reviewed. Full-text method details not stated here remain unresolved.
    Complete structured claim and evidence

In the sources

Preserved passages that mention this component, quoted exactly. Open one to read it in context.

    This is a research prototype built from draft material. It is not medical advice, and its statements still await verification against the original studies.

    Evidence, AI assistance and curation standards